Substitute Roster

Our members who are available to play for church on an ad hoc basis are highly skilled professionals with extensive experience as organists (and/or pianists) in worship environments.  Many have choral conducting skills, and would be happy to serve as organist/choir directors if desired.

It is left to the negotiating parties to determine an honorarium, taking into account compensation for performance time, practice time, and mileage; the performer’s familiarity with a given liturgical tradition; and the reasonable availability of the church or synagogue facilities for organ practice time.

John Garlisch jgarlisch@hotmail.com Albuquerque Tel: 505-750-1882
Prefers liturgical: Lutheran (all), Episcopal, Catholic but open to all denominations

Maribeth Gunning maribethgm@msn.com Albuquerque Tel: 505-256-8415
Prefers Protestant churches.

Doug Parsons parspiano@aol.com Santa Fe Tel: 817-821-4346, 505-428-0997
Choral conducting experience and could sub for an organist/choirmaster or a choir director. Baptist, Catholic, Lutheran (Evangelical and LCA), Methodist, Presbyterian, Christian Scientist and Unity experience.

Karen Parsons iteachpno@aol.com Santa Fe area only. Tel: 817-368-4188 Baptist, Catholic, Lutheran (Evangelical and LCA), Methodist, Presbyterian, Christian Scientist and Unity experience.  Organ or piano.

James Rasmussen   Jimrasmussen@msn.com  Albuquerque  Tel: 505-296-6857 Experience in Lutheran, Episcopal, Methodist, Presbyterian, Congregational/UCC, Disciples of Christ, and Latter-day Saint churches

Marlene Riggins-Clark Mardonarco@centurylink.net   Santa Fe  Tel: 505-989-4152;  505-670-3926   Lutheran or Episcopal

THE FOLLOWING ARE AVAILABLE AS INDICATED:

Lawrence Goddard  Lawrence.goddard@gmail.com  Rio Rancho Tel: 505-280-6431
Weddings, Memorials – Non-Sunday services

Nancy Granert  nbgranert@gmail.com Albuquerque Tel: 505-300-9174
Weddings, Memorials – Non-Sunday services

Pamela McClain  pjm1952@aol.com  Santa Fe Tel: 505-303-3389
Weddings, Memorials – Non-Sunday services

Patricia Oakley  Patricia.oakley@gmail.com  Albuquerque Tel: 574-707-0195
Memorial services only

Sanelma Sutton  Sesut@aol.com   Albuquerque Tel: 505-999-9347
Weddings, Memorials – Non-Sunday services